YAY THAI BROSKO
2021
INTERIOR
Russia

YAY THAI cafe is open in Brosko Mall, the main shopping center of Khabarovsk. Before that, we worked on two other projects for this brand — a small corner at the food court and a street cafe on the seashore. But in this project the location is more serious in spirit than both previous sites. Therefore, the visual language of the brand has been refined to better match the location.

We chose light plywood as the main finishing material for high walls to add more warmth to the entire open space. The metal flags covered with graphics have also changed there and turned into light fabric flags — this helped visually lower the ceiling in the central area and make it more intimate.

The geometry of space has become more complicated. We placed the seating area as far from the entrance as possible to create a new context of the location. There is a podium on both sides of the bar. This also helped make the vertical of the space more complex and to level the height of the seating — the visitors and staff of the cafe are located at the same eye level here, which is quite rare for a cafe.

The lime color in this project has become more lively. A long groove along the entire bar is painted green — napkins and cutlery are stored there, which, thanks to their placement at the level below, seem to fall into the insides of the bar. Green ticker letters also appeared in the kitchen area in the form of a mosaic.

The main thing of the entrance area was juicy blue — one of the brand's signature colors and a reference to the sea from the previous project. The entrance area is lined with tall tropical plants in blue pots that frame the "hanging wardrobe" to the left of the entrance. The same color accentuates the area with three metal tables and vertical ticker lines. It is located in the corner of the location right at its entrance so that the maximum view from the shopping center space opens up to it.

The experimentation and spontaneity of working on all three projects have helped us create a brand that is constantly changing depending on the space. It can be small and dark, or it can be spacious and bright — this variability is inherent in its character.

YAY THAI BROSKO
2021
ИНТЕРЬЕР
Россия

Кафе YAY THAI открыто в главном торговом центре Хабаровска Brosko Mall. До этого мы работали над двумя другими проектами YAY THAI — небольшим корнером на фудкорте и стритфуд-кафе на берегу моря. Эта локация стала более серьезной по духу, чем обе предыдущие площадки. Поэтому мы доработали визуальный язык бренда, чтобы больше соответствовать локации.

В качестве основного отделочного материала высоких стен мы выбрали светлую фанеру, чтобы добавить всему открытому пространству больше теплоты. Металлические флажки с графикой тут превратились в легкие флаги из ткани — это помогло визуально опустить потолок в центральной зоне и сделать ее более камерной.

Геометрия пространства стала сложнее. Посадочную зону мы разместили максимально далеко от входной группы, чтобы создать на площадке новый контекст. По обеим сторонам барной стойки расположился подиум. Это также помогло усложнить вертикаль пространства и выровнять высотность посадки — посетители и персонал кафе тут находятся на одном уровне глаз, что довольно редко можно встретить в кафе.

Лаймовый цвет в этом проекте стал более игривым. Мы выкрасили в зеленый длинный желоб вдоль всей барной стойки — здесь хранятся салфетки и столовые приборы, которые благодаря размещению на уровне ниже как будто проваливаются внутрь стойки. Зеленые буквы из бегущих строк также появились в кухонной зоне в виде мозаики.

Во входной зоне главным цветом стал сочный синий — один из фирменных цветов бренда, отсылающий к морю из проекта корнера на набережной. Во входной зоне расположились высокие тропические растения в синих кашпо, обрамлящие «висящий гардероб» слева от входа. Этот же цвет акцентирует зону с тремя металлическими столиками и вертикальными бегущими строками. Она расположена в остром углу площадки прямо у входа, чтобы на нее открывался максимальный обзор из пространства торгового центра.

Эксперименты и спонтанность при работе над всеми тремя проектами помогли нам создать такой бренд, который постоянно меняется в зависимости от пространства. Он может быть как маленьким и темным, так и просторным и ярким — эта изменчивость у него заложена в характере.