BAY VIEW APARTMENT
2019
INTERIOR
RUSSIA
219 sq. m

PHOTO BY ALEXANDER KHOM

If the apartment has a stunning sea view, then it has to be shown to everyone. The owners of this spacious penthouse in the downtown did just so: they rebuilt their home in such a way that the loud parties could be held there.

In the middle of the spacious living room combined with a kitchen there is a large table for friendly feasts. It’s very comfy to chat at the bar, or, if you want some solitude, you can enjoy a stunning view of the city opening from the terrace.

At the far end of the apartment there is a bedroom with a labyrinth of dressing rooms. It was important for the mistress that she could put her impressive collection of clothes there. The windows in this apartment look out on the three cardinal points, so the house is always filled with the sunlight. Thanks to the use of glass blocks — there is natural light even in dressing rooms.

There was a natural parquet left by the previous owners of the apartment, and it was decided to renew it and slightly change its color. Natural wood can be found in every room — for example, the shower tray in the bathroom is made of teak. Brick also became an important material in this project, and its color depends on the context of each room. It varies from black in the bedroom (so it matches the soft wall panels) to white and natural terracotta in the other rooms.

Natural stone and its texture was given a special attention in this project. It slightly attracts attention in the bathroom, but it’s difficult not to notice it in the living room — the complex texture of the dining table can be examined for hours.

This home expresses discreet luxury. And is shown in small details.

BAY VIEW APARTMENT
2019
Интерьер
Россия
219 кв. м

Фотограф Александр Хом

Если в квартире есть потрясающий вид на море, то им хочется делиться. Владельцы этого просторного пентхауса в центре города так и поступили — и обустроили свое жилище так, чтобы в доме можно было устраивать шумные вечеринки.

В центре просторной кухни-гостиной расположился большой стол для дружеских застолий. За барной стойкой удобно общаться тет-а-тет, а на открытой террасе можно уединиться и насладиться потрясающим видом на город.

В дальнем конце квартиры находится спальня с лабиринтом гардеробных комнат. Для хозяйки было важно, чтобы она смогла размесить здесь свою внушительную коллекцию одежды. Окна в этой квартире выходят на три стороны света, поэтому дом всегда наполнен солнцем. А благодаря использованию стеклянных блоков естественное освещение есть даже в гардеробных.

От предыдущих владельцев квартиры остался натуральный паркет, который было решено отреставрировать, немного изменив его цвет. Натуральное дерево встречается во всех комнатах — например, в санузле душевой поддон сделан из тика. Важным материалом в этом проекте стал кирпич, причем его цвет зависит от контекста каждой комнаты. И если в спальне он черный в тон мягких настенных панелей, то в других комнатах его цвет меняется от белого до натурального терракотового.

Особое внимание в этом проекте уделено натуральному камню и его рисунку. В санузле он почти не привлекает к себе внимания, а уже в кухне-гостиной его трудно не заметить — сложный рисунок столешницы обеденного стола хочется долго разглядывать.

Этот дом выражает сдержанную роскошь. И она проявляется в деталях.